Primonial REIM France signs a large-scale deal to acquire a portfolio of 33 nursing homes in France

  • Home
  • Media
  • Primonial REIM France signs a large-scale deal to acquire a portfolio of 33 nursing homes in France

Primonial REIM France signs a large-scale deal to acquire a portfolio of 33 nursing homes in France

Paris, 12/02/2021

Primonial REIM France announces that it has finalised the acquisition of a portfolio of 33 long-term care nursing homes (EHPADs) in France on behalf of its Primovie SCPI (real estate investment company).

The portfolio covers a total surface area of approximately 113,000 m2 and has capacity for over 2,400 beds and more than 130 serviced apartments for seniors. All 33 nursing homes are fully let under fixed long-term leases to COLISEE, a key provider of comprehensive dependency care in France and across Europe.

This large-scale deal thus establishes a long-term partnership between PRIMONIAL REIM France and the COLISEE group through this portfolio. There are already plans to extend the surface area currently covered by the portfolio, with work scheduled for the short and medium term aimed at expanding the care capacity offered by the facilities.

The nursing homes are located in the main cities of the following 6 regions: Ile-de-France (3), Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes (7), Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur (8), Bourgogne-Franche-Comté (9), Alsace Lorraine (3) and Occitanie (3).

France’s healthcare real estate market boasts solid fundamentals and rapid growth prospects. The need for care and health solutions will continue to soar over the coming decades, driven by long-term demographic trends (an ageing population, a growing number of dependent elderly people, etc.), so private companies need to build suitable, modern and quality care facilities for patients and their families.*

Grégory Frapet, Chairman of Primonial REIM France: I am delighted to have completed this large-scale acquisition with the Colisée group. It is the largest transaction to have gone ahead in Europe’s healthcare real estate market so far this year and a perfect illustration of our development strategy in this asset class, which is to establish strategic partnerships with national or international operators in order to help them meet their real estate needs while generating recurring potential rental income for our investor-clients over the long term.”

Primonial REIM’s pan-European real estate platform has invested over 1 billion euros in healthcare real estate since the start of the year, consolidating its position as the leading investor in this asset class. It now has a total of over 10 billion euros of assets under management, consisting of various types of facilities (long-term care nursing homes, medicalised retirement homes, MS/MSO clinics, post-acute/rehabilitation or medium-stay clinics, serviced housing, etc.) located across 6 European countries: France, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Italy and Ireland.

Primonial REIM France was advised by the Fairway law firm (Mr. Frédéric LEFEBURE and Ms. Cloé TEISSON) for the legal aspects of this transaction, the Allez & Associés notary office (Messrs. Guillaume CHEMITHE and Alexandre OLLAGNON) for the notarial aspects, CAREIT (Messrs. Filippo MONTELEONE and Giuseppe ZOLZETTICH) and ADAMA Conseils & Transactions (Mr. Jean-Luc ILLOUZ and Mrs. Olivia VITART) for the technical and operational aspects, and KPMG (Mr. Jean-Etienne CHATELON) for the tax-related aspects./p>

• Source: Primonial REIM Research & Strategy

About Primonial REIM

Primonial REIM brings together more than 400 employees in France, Germany, Luxembourg and Italy and applies its core values of conviction and commitment, as well as its expertise on a European scale, to design and manage real estate funds for its national and international clients, whether individual or institutional.

Primonial REIM has €30 billion in assets under management. Its allocation breaks down into: 50% offices, 32% health / education, 10% commerce, 6% residential, 2% hotels. The pan-European platform manages 61 funds and brings together more than 80,000 investor clients, of which 54% are individuals and 46% institutional. Its real estate portfolio is made up of more than 1,400 buildings (offices, health / education, retail, residential, hotels) located in nine European countries.

Key figures

€33,5bn
Assets under management
61
Investment funds
82,470
Shareholders
+5,000,000
m2 leased
7 000
tenants
11
European countries
1 Source: Primonial REIM, 30 june 2022

PRIMONIAL REIM press contacts

Véronica Basallo-Rossignol Marketing & Communication Director

veronica.basallo-rossignol@primonialreim.com

Agence de presse <br>Edelman
Elodie Londas Hoarau Agence de presse
Edelman

elodie.londas@edelman.com
07 49 66 96 35

null Primonial REIM France signe une transaction d'envergure avec l'acquisition d'un portefeuille de 33 Ehpad en France

  • Accueil
  • Médias
  • Primonial REIM France signe une transaction d'envergure avec l'acquisition d'un portefeuille de 33 Ehpad en France

Primonial REIM France signe une transaction d'envergure avec l'acquisition d'un portefeuille de 33 Ehpad en France

Paris le 02/12/2021

Primonial REIM France annonce avoir finalisé l’acquisition d’un portefeuille de 33 établissements d’hébergement pour personnes âgées dépendantes (EHPAD) localisés en France pour le compte de sa SCPI Primovie.

Le portefeuille développe au total près de 113 000 m2 de surface et représente une capacité d’accueil de plus de 2 400 lits et plus de 130 appartements de résidence services pour seniors. L’ensemble des 33 EHPAD est intégralement loué, dans le cadre de baux fermes longue durée, au groupe COLISÉE, acteur de référence de la prise en charge globale de la dépendance en France et en Europe.

Cette opération d’envergure permet ainsi de mettre en place un partenariat long terme entre PRIMONIAL REIM France et le Groupe COLISEE dans le cadre de ce portefeuille. Il est d’ores et déjà prévu sur le périmètre actuel, la réalisation d’extensions à court et moyen terme afin d’accroître la capacité d’accueil des établissements.

Les établissements sont localisés dans les principales villes des 6 régions suivantes : Ile-de-France (3), Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes (7), Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur (8), Bourgogne-Franche-Comté (9), Alsace Lorraine (3), et Occitanie (3).

L’immobilier de santé en France est un marché aux fondamentaux solides et aux perspectives de croissance fortes. Porté par des tendances démographiques de long terme (vieillissement de la population, allongement de la durée de vie, augmentation du nombre de personnes âgées dépendantes, etc.), les besoins d’une offre de soins et de santé vont continuer à croitre significativement dans les prochaines décennies, nécessitant le développement par les acteurs privés de structures d’accueil adaptées, modernes et performantes pour les patients et leur famille.*

Grégory Frapet, Président de Primonial REIM France, déclare : « Je me réjouis de cette acquisition d’envergure menée avec le groupe Colisée. Cette transaction - la plus importante du marché en immobilier de santé en Europe cette année - illustre parfaitement notre stratégie de développement sur cette classe d’actifs qui consiste à développer des partenariats stratégiques avec des opérateurs nationaux ou internationaux pour les accompagner dans leurs besoins immobiliers, tout en générant pour nos clients investisseurs de la récurrence de revenus locatifs potentiels sur le long terme. »

Avec plus d’1 milliard d’euros d’investissement réalisés en immobilier de santé depuis le début de l’année, la plateforme immobilière paneuropéenne Primonial REIM confirme sa position de leader sur cette classe d’actifs. Au total, ce sont plus de 10 milliards d'euros d’encours gérés comprenant différentes typologies d’établissements (EHPAD, maisons de retraite médicalisées, cliniques MC/MCO, cliniques SSR ou de moyen séjours, résidences services, etc.) localisés dans 6 pays européens : France, Allemagne, Espagne, Portugal, Italie et Irlande.

Pour cette transaction, Primonial REIM France a été conseillé par le cabinet d’avocats Fairway (Me Frédéric LEFEBURE et Me Cloé TEISSON) pour la partie juridique, l’étude Allez & Associés (Me Guillaume CHEMITHE et Me Alexandre OLLAGNON) pour le volet notarial, CAREIT (MM. Filippo MONTELEONE et Giuseppe ZOLZETTICH) et ADAMA Conseils & Transactions (M. Jean-Luc ILLOUZ et Mme Olivia VITART) pour la partie technique et opérationnelle, et KPMG (Me Jean-Etienne CHATELON) pour la partie fiscale

• Source : Recherche & Stratégie Primonial REIM

À propos de Primonial REIM

Primonial REIM réunit plus de 400 collaborateurs en France, Allemagne, au Luxembourg et en Italie et met ses valeurs de conviction et d’engagement ainsi que ses expertises à l’échelle européenne pour concevoir et gérer des fonds immobiliers au service de ses clients nationaux et internationaux, qu’ils soient particuliers ou institutionnels.

Primonial REIM gère 30 milliards d’euros d’encours sous gestion. Son allocation de conviction se décompose en : 50 % bureaux, 32 % santé/éducation, 10 % commerce, 6 % résidentiel, 2 % hôtellerie. Sa plateforme paneuropéenne gère 61 fonds et réunit plus de 80 000 clients investisseurs, dont 54 % particuliers et 46 % institutionnels. Son patrimoine immobilier est composé de plus de 1 400 immeubles (bureaux, santé/éducation, commerce, résidentiel, hôtels) localisés dans 9 pays européens.

Contact presse

Primonial relation presse SCPI OPCI
Véronica Basallo-Rossignol Directrice Marketing et Communication

veronica.basallo-rossignol@primonialreim.com

Primonial relation presse SCPI OPCI
Edelman France pour Primonial REIM Agence de presse

PrimonialREIM@edelman.com
07 49 66 96 35