Primonial REIM : 2020 results and 2021 outlook

  • Home
  • Media
  • Primonial REIM : 2020 results and 2021 outlook

Primonial REIM : 2020 results and 2021 outlook

Paris, 25/02/2021

 

Primonial REIM key points at 31/12/2020
 

  • Remarkable resilience in the face of the health crisis thanks to strategic asset allocations made from the start
  • €1.89 billion raised1 for all retail property funds which include SCPIs, OPCIs and SCIs
  • No. 1 in the market2 in terms of funds raised for SCPIs with €971 million in gross inflows
  • Large-scale property acquisitions carried out, which contributed significantly to the dynamism of the office space investment market
  • €26.8 billion3 in assets under management as at 31/12/2020

 

Primonial REIM Board Chairman Grégory Frapet said: In the midst of a health crisis that walloped the world economy in 2020, I can’t but pay tribute to the work of the Primonial REIM teams to keep our business going in a context where agility, adaptability and the ability to decide and act fast have been decisive assets, now more than ever. Thanks to the strategic choices that Primonial REIM made from the outset – core positioning, conviction-based management, sectoral and European diversification – our funds have remained resilient and we feel confident about investment choices for the years to come: positioning ourselves in prime/core office assets in the heart of Greater Paris, remaining the European leader in healthcare real estate, accelerating our growth in residential real estate in cities driven by strong rental demand. With confidence in Primonial REIM’s fundamentals, we are convinced that we are in an excellent position to achieve our goals in 2021 and continue on a path of solid growth.”

Primonial REIM CEO Stéphanie Lacroix added: “2020 is proof of our model’s resilience and our ability to act to keep our commitments to our investor customers, protect their savings and continue to pay potential recurring income. Our action is evident in the performance of our funds and in particular our SCPIs, which didn’t just resist – they delivered an average of 4.60%, above the market average (4.18%). Our real estate portfolio, made up of 90% of core office, healthcare and residential assets, has shown optimal resilience. In a year when solidarity has been more necessary than ever, we decided to contribute to the national effort by civic engagement intended to help our most vulnerable tenants through targeted support solutions. We also dialled up our commitments to the Apprentis d'Auteuil and the Necker–Enfants Malades Hospital, two partners that we have long supported and to which we reaffirm our full confidence and warmly thank for their commitment to the most vulnerable. Lastly, as a pioneer of socially responsible investments, we were naturally among the first to undergo the SRI labelling process for real estate funds, and obtained the SRI label for our SCPI Primopierre and for our OPCI PREIM ISR. In 2021, we intend to expand our responsible approach and accelerate the deployment of our ESG strategy in France and in Europe”.

 

I/ 2020 A POSITIVE YEAR ON THE WHOLE

Inflows were in line with the volume of recent years for retail funds

With €1.89 billion collected in 2020 for its retail real estate savings solutions, Primonial REIM’s fund-raising was in line with the average raised in recent years (except for 2019 which was a record year for the entire market).

SCPI gross inflows  

The French real estate investment companies (SCPI) managed by Primonial REIM raised €971 million in 2020. Primonial REIM, is once again leader in the market in terms of funds raised for SCPIs, thereby reinforcing the appeal of its savings solutions to its distribution partners and savers.
These results can be explained in particular by the success of the SCPI Primovie, which is mainly invested in health and education properties and raised a total of €473 million, and SCPI Primopierre, mainly invested in office properties within the Paris inner ring and which raised €424 million.
At 31/12/2020, the capitalisation of all managed SCPI stood at more than €8 billion , which places Primonial REIM in the top three management companies in this market.

Gross inflows for investment vehicles in OPCI and SCI accumulation units

Investment vehicles in Real Estate Accumulation Units, such as Primonial Capimmo and the retail OPCI PREIMium available in life insurance contracts, raised €921 million in 2020.

Flows from the Real Estate Clubs Deals business were drastically lower in 2020 for operational reasons related to the pandemic (difficulty in conducting due diligence, foreign investors’ inability to travel and visit the asset, etc.). However, these transactions will take place in 2021, with a catch-up effect already observed at the start of the year.


Real estate investments continued with major acquisitions

2020 was a very active year in terms of real estate investments. Primonial REIM teams made 41 acquisitions representing a total of €2.6 billion, on behalf of managed real estate funds on the different asset classes, almost a quarter of which were in Europe (excluding France).

There were several emblematic transactions including:

In Offices:

  • ‘Le Valmy’, 29,000 m2, Montreuil (€216 million)
  • ‘One Monceau’, 29,000 m2, Paris 8e (€400 million)
  • ‘Shift’, 47,200 m2, Issy-les-Moulineaux (€620 million – preliminary agreement signed in 2020 and acquisition completed in January 2021)

In Health:

  • A portfolio of 8 establishments for seniors, 52,000 m2, in Germany (€145 million)
  • The acquisition of 6 establishments for seniors, 44,000 m2, in Northern Italy (€110 million)

In Residential:

  • Long-term strategic partnership signed with In'li, a leader in intermediate housing in Île-de-France, for the development of a housing offering in the heart of Greater Paris

Asset disposals

At the same time, the Asset Management teams engaged in arbitrage in 2020 with the sale of 9 office assets, for a total volume of more than €350 million (already sold or with a preliminary agreement in place).

Appraisal values hold steady, rental recovery rate close to 95%

Appraisal values at 12/31/2020 have held steady regarding the values of 12/31/2019, which shows the resilience of Primonial REIM’s assets, 90% of which are office assets (located in Paris/inner ring and occupied by large companies), health/education in Europe, and residential buildings (located in metropolitan areas where demand is high).

The work by the asset management teams to collect rent or do fit out work for the tenants most vulnerable to the crisis has made it possible to achieve a 95% collection rate for rent receipts for all the buildings managed for the year 2020.

II/ THE 2021 OUTLOOK IS FAVOURABLE

The year 2020 had backed up Primonial REIM’s strategic asset allocation choices. For 2021, the management company intends to continue its development strategy and strengthen its presence in the major sectors it operates in, which are:

  • Core office real estate located mainly in Paris and in the inner ring, in mature areas with very low vacancy rates, still sought after by large tenant companies;
  • European health and education real estate, which is not very vulnerable to economic cycles and in great demand by investors looking for rental income secured by long-term leases;
  • Residential real estate in European cities driven by strong rental demand and supported by favourable demographic trends, which generates returns and long-term capital gains.

While uncertainties remain at the start of the year, the context nevertheless offers more visibility in an environment of long-lasting low interest rates favourable to the real estate sector. Primonial REIM remains confident in the ability of its funds to meet their targets for 2021.

In addition, the Management Company intends to continue and accelerate the implementation of ESG best practices across all of its real estate assets in order to enhance the quality of its assets over time, report on its ESG progress to its investor customers, and strengthen its ties with its tenants.

 

1 Funds raised includes amounts subscribed within retail funds. Source: Primonial Group
2 Source: ASPIM-IEIF statistics on the market for units and the performance of SCPIs and OPCIs at 31/12/2020
3 Scope: assets under management correspond to the appraisal values of managed assets as well as the share of appraisals of unmanaged club deal assets and the values of other investments (listed property companies, UCITS, etc.) as well as crossed shareholdings.
4 All Primonial REIM SCPIs
*The performance and income of property assets/AIFs are not guaranteed

 

About Primonial REIM

Primonial REIM is a portfolio management company that was authorised by the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) in 2011. Its purpose is to design and manage a range of investment vehicles that reflect its strong convictions about real-estate markets. Its aim is to make SCPI real-estate funds – investing in office, retail, healthcare/education and residential properties – available to the widest possible audience.

As a portfolio management company, Primonial REIM creates and manages real-estate CIUs for institutional and retail investors. On 10 June 2014, Primonial REIM obtained AIFM (Alternative Investment Fund Manager) authorisation from the AMF, under which it is subject to increased obligations in areas such as reporting, liquidity monitoring and risk management. Its Executive Board consists of Grégory Frapet, Chairman, Stéphanie Lacroix, CEO and Tristan Mahaut, Corporate Secretary.

 

Key figures

€33,5bn
Assets under management
61
Investment funds
82,470
Shareholders
+5,000,000
m2 leased
7 000
tenants
11
European countries
1 Source: Primonial REIM, 30 june 2022

PRIMONIAL REIM press contacts

Véronica Basallo-Rossignol Marketing & Communication Director

veronica.basallo-rossignol@primonialreim.com

Agence de presse <br>Edelman
Elodie Londas Hoarau Agence de presse
Edelman

elodie.londas@edelman.com
07 49 66 96 35

null Résultats 2020 et perspectives 2021

  • Accueil
  • Médias
  • Primonial REIM : Résultats 2020 et perspectives 2021

Primonial REIM : Résultats 2020 et perspectives 2021

Paris, 25/02/2021

 

Points clés Primonial REIM au 31/12/2020

  • Une résilience forte face à la crise sanitaire grâce aux choix stratégiques d’allocation d’actifs faits dès l’origine
  • Une collecte de 1,89 milliard d’euros1 pour l’ensemble des fonds immobilier retail qui regroupent SCPI, OPCI et SCI
  • 1er collecteur de la place2 sur le marché des SCPI avec 971 millions d’euros de collecte brute
  • Réalisation d’acquisitions immobilières d’envergure, fortement contributrices au dynamisme du marché de l’investissement en bureaux
  • 26,8 milliards d’euros3 d’encours sous gestion au 31.12.2020

 

Grégory FrapetGrégory Frapet, Président du Directoire de Primonial REIM déclare : « Dans un contexte de crise sanitaire qui a impacté de plein fouet l’économie mondiale en 2020, je tiens à saluer le travail accompli par les équipes de Primonial REIM pour maintenir l’activité dans un environnement où l’agilité, l’adaptabilité, la capacité à décider et à agir vite ont été plus que jamais des atouts déterminants. Les choix stratégiques faits dès l’origine par Primonial REIM -un positionnement core, une gestion de conviction, une diversification sectorielle et européenne- ont permis à nos fonds de faire preuve de résilience et nous confortent dans nos choix d’investissement pour les années à venir : se positionner sur des actifs de bureaux prime/core au cœur du grands Paris, rester le leader de l’immobilier de santé en Europe, accélérer notre développement en immobilier résidentiel dans des villes portées par une forte demande locative. Confiants dans les fondamentaux de Primonial REIM, nous sommes convaincus que nous sommes en excellente position pour réaliser nos objectifs en 2021 et poursuivre notre trajectoire de croissance solide. »

Stéphanie LacroixStéphanie Lacroix, Directeur Général de Primonial REIM ajoute : « L’année 2020 témoigne de la résistance de notre modèle et de notre capacité à nous mobiliser pour tenir nos engagements vis-à-vis de nos clients investisseurs afin de protéger leur épargne et continuer à servir des revenus potentiels récurrents. Cette mobilisation se reflète dans la performance de nos fonds et en particulier de nos SCPI qui ont fait mieux que résister en délivrant une performance moyenne de 4,60%, supérieure à la moyenne du marché (4,18%). Notre portefeuille immobilier, composé de 90% d’actifs de bureaux core, d’immeubles de santé et de résidentiel, a fait preuve d’une résilience optimale. Dans une année où la solidarité a été plus que jamais nécessaire, nous avons souhaité contribuer à l’effort national en nous inscrivant dans une démarche citoyenne vis-à-vis de nos locataires les plus exposés grâce à la mise en place des solutions d’accompagnement ciblées. Nous avons également renforcé nos engagements auprès des Apprentis d’Auteuil et de l’Hôpital Necker-Enfants malades, deux partenaires que nous soutenons de longue date et à qui nous réaffirmons toute notre confiance et remercions vivement pour leur engagement auprès des plus fragiles. Enfin, en tant que pionnier des investissements socialement responsables, nous nous sommes inscrits naturellement parmi les premiers dans la démarche de labellisation ISR des fonds immobiliers, avec l’obtention du label ISR pour notre SCPI Primopierre et pour notre OPCI PREIM ISR. En 2021, nous entendons amplifier notre démarche responsable et accélérer le déploiement de notre stratégie ESG en France et en Europe. »

 

I/ UN BILAN 2020 POSITIF

Collecte en adéquation avec le volume de ces dernières années pour les fonds grand public

Avec 1,89 milliard d’euros collectés en 2020 sur ses solutions d’épargne immobilière grand public, Primonial REIM affiche une collecte en ligne avec le volume de collecte moyen de ces dernières années (exception faite de 2019 qui avait été une année record pour l’ensemble du marché).

Collecte brute des SCPI  

Les Société Civiles de Placement Immobilier (SCPI) gérées par Primonial REIM ont collecté 971 millions d’euros. Primonial REIM confirme une nouvelle fois sa position de 1er collecteur de la place en SCPI et par là même l’attrait de ses solutions d’épargne auprès de ses partenaires distributeurs et des épargnants.
Ces résultats s’expliquent notamment par le succès de la SCPI Primovie, qui privilégie les investissements en immobilier de santé et d’éducation, qui totalise une collecte de 473 millions d’euros et de la SCPI Primopierre, majoritairement investie dans l’immobilier de bureaux à Paris et 1ère couronne, qui réalise 424 millions d’euros de collecte.
Au 31/12/2020, la capitalisation de l’ensemble des SCPI gérées s’élève à plus de 8 milliards d’euros4, ce qui place Primonial REIM dans le trio de tête des sociétés de gestion sur ce marché.

Collecte brute des supports en Unités de Comptes OPCI ET SCI

Les supports en Unités de Compte Immobilières, tels que Primonial Capimmo et l’OPCI grand public PREIMium, disponibles dans les contrats d’assurance vie, réalisent une collecte de 921 millions d’euros en 2020.

Les flux de l’activité Clubs deals immobiliers ont été fortement réduits en 2020 pour des raisons opérationnelles liées au contexte sanitaire (difficultés à réaliser les dues diligences, déplacements et visites d’actifs pour les investisseurs étrangers…). Ces opérations se concrétiseront toutefois en 2021, avec un effet de rattrapage d’ores et déjà constaté en ce début d’année.

Poursuite des investissements immobiliers avec des acquisitions d’envergure

L’année 2020 aura été une année très active au niveau des investissements immobiliers. Les équipes de Primonial REIM ont réalisées 41 acquisitions représentant un montant total de 2,6 Mds €, pour le compte des fonds immobiliers gérés sur les différentes classes d’actifs, dont près d’un quart en Europe (hors France).

Avec plusieurs opérations emblématiques parmi lesquelles :

En Bureaux :

  • « Le Valmy », 29 000 m2, Montreuil (216 millions d’euros)
  • « One Monceau », 29 000 m2, Paris 8e (400 millions d’euros)
  • « Shift », 47 200 m2, Issy-les-Moulineaux (620 millions d’euros – signature de la promesse en 2020 et finalisation de l’acquisition en janvier 2021)

En Santé :

  • Un portefeuille de 8 établissements pour seniors, 52 000 m2, en Allemagne (145 millions d’euros)
  • L’acquisition de 6 établissements pour seniors, 44 000 m2, en Italie du Nord (110 millions d’euros)

En Résidentiel :

  • La signature d’un partenariat stratégique de long terme avec In’li, leader du logement intermédiaire en Ile-de-France, portant sur le développement d’une offre de logements au cœur du Grand Paris

Cessions d’actifs
En parallèle, les équipes d’Asset Management ont procédé à des arbitrages en 2020, portant sur la cession de 9 actifs de bureaux, pour un volume total de plus de 350 millions d’euros (déjà cédés ou sous promesse).

Des valeurs d’expertise à l’étale, un taux de recouvrement des loyers proche de 95%

Les valeurs d’expertise au 31/12/2020 sont à l’étale par rapport aux valeurs du 31/12/2019, démontrant la résilience du patrimoine de Primonial REIM composé à 90% d’actifs de bureaux (localisés à Paris/première couronne et occupés par des grandes entreprises), de santé/éducation en Europe, et d’immeubles résidentiels (localisés dans des métropoles où la demande est forte).

Le travail effectué par les équipes d’asset management pour recouvrer les loyers ou procéder à des aménagements pour les locataires les plus exposés à la crise a permis d’atteindre un taux de recouvrement des loyers quittancés de 95% sur l’ensemble des immeubles gérés pour l’année 2020.

II/ DES PERSPECTIVES 2021 BIEN ORIENTÉES

L’année 2020 a conforté Primonial REIM dans ses choix stratégiques d’allocation d’actifs. La société de gestion entend poursuivre en 2021 sa stratégie de développement et renforcer sa présence sur les secteurs majeurs qu’elle opère :

  • L’immobilier de bureaux core, localisé principalement à Paris et en première couronne, dans des zones matures à très faible taux de vacance, toujours recherché par les grandes entreprises locataires ;
  • L’immobilier européen de la santé et de l’éducation, peu vulnérable aux cycles économiques et très demandé par les investisseurs à la recherche de revenus locatifs sécurisés par des baux à long terme ;
  • L’immobilier résidentiel dans des villes européennes portées par une forte demande locative et soutenues par des tendances démographiques favorables, génératrices de rendement et de plus-values à long terme.

Si des incertitudes demeurent en ce début d’année, le contexte offre toutefois davantage de visibilité dans un environnement de taux bas pérennisé favorable à l’immobilier. Primonial REIM reste confiant dans la capacité de ses fonds à tenir leurs objectifs pour 2021.

Par ailleurs, la société de gestion entend poursuivre et accélérer la mise en œuvre des meilleures pratiques ESG sur l’ensemble de son patrimoine immobilier pour valoriser la qualité de ses actifs dans le temps, faire état de ses progrès ESG auprès de ses clients investisseurs et renforcer ses liens avec ses locataires.

 

1 La collecte comprend les montants souscrits au sein des fonds retail – source groupe Primonial
2 Source ASPIM-IEIF, Le marché des parts et performances au 31/12/2020
3 Périmètre : l’encours sous gestion correspond aux valeurs des expertises des actifs gérés ainsi qu’à la quote-part des expertises des actifs de club deals non gérés et aux valeurs des autres participations (foncières cotées, OPCVM, ...) ainsi que les participations croisées.
4 Ensemble des SCPI de Primonial REIM
*La performance et les revenus des actifs/FIA immobiliers ne sont pas garantis


A propos de Primonial REIM
Société de gestion de portefeuille agréée par l’AMF en 2011, Primonial Real Estate Investment Management (Primonial REIM) a pour vocation de concevoir et gérer une gamme de véhicules d’investissement traduisant ses convictions fortes sur les marchés immobiliers. Son objectif est de mettre à la disposition du plus grand nombre une gamme de SCPI de bureaux, de santé, de commerces et de logements.
Primonial REIM, en qualité de société de gestion de portefeuille, constitue et gère des OPCI (dédiés aux investisseurs institutionnels ou grand public). Le 10 juin 2014, Primonial REIM a obtenu l’agrément AIFM (Alternative Investment Fund Manager) auprès de l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers pour la gestion de Fonds d’Investissement Alternatifs (FIA), soumis à ce titre à des obligations renforcées en termes notamment d’information, de suivi de la liquidité et de gestion des risques. Le Directoire est composé de Grégory FRAPET en qualité de Président, de Stéphanie LACROIX, Directrice Générale et de Tristan MAHAUT, Secrétaire Général.

 

Contact presse

Primonial relation presse SCPI OPCI
Véronica Basallo-Rossignol Directrice Marketing et Communication

veronica.basallo-rossignol@primonialreim.com

Responsable Relations Presse et Evènementiel
Julia Anderson Responsable Relations Presse et Evènementiel

julia.anderson@primonialreim.com
06 07 41 35 96

Primonial relation presse SCPI OPCI
Edelman France pour Primonial REIM Agence de presse

PrimonialREIM@edelman.com
07 49 66 96 35