Primonial REIM France et Société Générale Assurances annoncent l'acquisition de l'ensemble immobilier de bureaux "Window" à la Défense (92) auprès d'Oxford Properties Group

  • Home
  • Media
  • Primonial REIM France and Société Générale Assurances announce the acquisition of the "Window" office property complex in La Defense (92)

Primonial REIM France and Société Générale Assurances announce the acquisition of the "Window" office property complex in La Defense (92)

Primonial REIM France alongside its partner Société Générale Assurances has finalised the acquisition of the “Window” office property complex located in La Défense (92).


The “Window’ building comprises close to 45,000 m2 of office space classified under the French Labour Code and was fully renovated in 2018.

It hosts RTE (Réseau de Transport d’Electricité, France’s transmission system operator) as the sole tenant under a fixed 12-year lease.

EXCEPTIONAL VISIBILITY FOR A BUILDING OF THE HIGHEST INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS

“Window” enjoys excellent visibility thanks to a linear 150-metre façade overlooking one of Europe’s busiest shopping centres, the “Westfield Les 4 Temps” in La Défense, Europe’s leading business district.

The property has obtained the HQE Excellent and BREEAM Excellent environmental certifications. It offers its occupants a range of top-quality amenities and services: office floor space 4,500 m2 deep and receiving direct light, designed for flexible use, and offering a splendid panoramic view on the 7th storey thanks to full-length windows; staff restaurants and cafeterias; a brasserie; a conference centre; a business lounge; a fitness centre; a concierge service; and two vast atriums.

Grégory Frapet, Chairman of Primonial REIM France: "We are delighted with this new major real estate transaction completed alongside Société Générale Assurances. The acquisition of the “Window” building is among the largest transactions in volume terms to have taken place in the office property market so far this year and yet another example of our capacity to take up positions on large-scale operations on behalf of our investor-clients. The transaction is also testament to our strong convictions about the office property market and to our investment strategy, which is geared towards building up positions in sizeable head offices located in the heart of the Greater Paris region and occupied by large corporate tenants."

Yann Briand, Head of Real Estate at Société Générale Assurances: "The acquisition of the “Window” building is fully consistent with the strategy adopted by Société Générale Assurances in our capacity as a responsible investor geared towards investing in highly energy-efficient real estate. The asset’s intrinsic qualities will secure reversibility and resilience for the property over the long term. We are delighted to have partnered up with Primonial REIM France and worked together on adding value to this property."

Pierre Leocadio, Head of Investments Europe at Oxford Properties: "We are delighted to have worked with the teams at Primonial REIM France and Société Générale Assurances who approached us off-market. The sale of “Window” sends out a strong signal about the La Défense market and we intend to reinvest the proceeds from this sale in new transactions targeting new sectors with a view to diversifying our portfolio, which we would like to double in size within the next 5 years."

Primonial REIM France and Société Générale Assurances were advised for the purposes of this transaction by the Clifford Chance law firm (legal aspects), the Cheuvreux consultancy (notarial aspects), ARC (technical aspects), Mazars (accounting) and KPMG (taxation).

The transaction was carried out together with BNP Paribas Real Estate.

Oxford Properties was advised for the purposes of this transaction by the Lacourte Raquin Tatar law firm (legal aspects), the Lasaygues consultancy (notarial aspects), the Bredin Prat consultancy (taxation) and Denjean (accounting).

 

About Primonial REIM

Primonial REIM brings together more than 400 employees in France, Germany, Luxembourg and Italy and applies its core values of conviction and commitment, as well as its expertise on a European scale, to design and manage real estate funds for its national and international clients, whether individual or institutional.

Primonial REIM has €30 billion in assets under management. Its allocation breaks down into: 50% offices, 32% health / education, 10% commerce, 6% residential, 2% hotels. The pan-European platform manages 61 funds and brings together more than 80,000 investor clients, of which 54% are individuals and 46% institutional. Its real estate portfolio is made up of more than 1,400 buildings (offices, health / education, retail, residential, hotels) located in nine European countries.

About Société Générale Assurances

Société Générale Assurances is at the heart of Société Générale Group’s development strategy, in synergy with all its retail banking, private banking and financial services businesses in France and abroad. Société Générale Assurances also pursues the expansion of its distribution model through the development of external partnership agreements.

Present in France with Sogécap, Antarius, Sogessur and Oradéa Vie, and in 9 countries abroad, Société Générale Assurances offers a full range of products and services to meet the needs of individual, professional and corporate clients in life insurance savings, retirement savings, and personal and property insurance.

Thanks to the expertise of its 3,000 employees, Société Générale Assurances generated 11.3 billion euros of revenue in 2020 and manages 126 billion euros of assets and 23 million policies.

About Oxford Properties Group

Founded in 1960, Oxford Properties owns, develops and manages a portfolio of property assets worldwide valued at over 60 billion Canadian dollars. Oxford is based in Toronto and operates over 15 regional offices in North America, Asia-Pacific and Europe.

Oxford Properties is owned by OMERS (rated AAA by DBRS and AA+ by Standard & Poor’s), one of Canada’s largest pension plans managing an asset portfolio worth over 115 billion Canadian dollars.

Since 2014, Oxford has built up a property portfolio in Paris valued at over two billion Canadian dollars.

Key figures

€33,5bn
Assets under management
61
Investment funds
82,470
Shareholders
+5,000,000
m2 leased
7 000
tenants
11
European countries
1 Source: Primonial REIM, 30 june 2022

PRIMONIAL REIM press contacts

Véronica Basallo-Rossignol Marketing & Communication Director

veronica.basallo-rossignol@primonialreim.com

Agence de presse <br>Edelman
Elodie Londas Hoarau Agence de presse
Edelman

elodie.londas@edelman.com
07 49 66 96 35

Primonial REIM France et Société Générale Assurances annoncent l'acquisition de l'ensemble immobilier de bureaux "Window" à la Défense (92) auprès d'Oxford Properties Group

  • Accueil
  • Actualités
  • Primonial REIM France et Société Générale Assurances annoncent l'acquisition de l'ensemble immobilier de bureaux "Window" à la Défense (92) auprès d'Oxford Properties Group

Primonial REIM France et Société Générale Assurances annoncent l'acquisition de l'ensemble immobilier de bureaux "Window" à la Défense (92) auprès d'Oxford Properties Group

Primonial REIM France annonce avoir finalisé, aux côtés de Société Générale Assurances, l’acquisition de l’ensemble immobilier de bureaux « Window » situé à La Défense (92).

acquisition de l'ensemble immobilier de bureaux "Window" à la Défense
Entièrement restructuré en 2018, l’immeuble « Window » développe près de 45 000 m2 de bureaux classé Code du travail.

Il accueille RTE (Réseau de Transport d’Electricité), comme locataire unique dans le cadre d’un bail de 12 ans ferme.

UNE VISIBILITÉ EXCEPTIONNELLE POUR UN IMMEUBLE AUX MEILLEURS STANDARDS INTERNATIONAUX

« Window » profite d’une excellente visibilité avec une façade de 150 mètres linéaire, juste au-dessus d’un des centres commerciaux les plus fréquentés d’Europe « Westfield Les 4 Temps » situé à La Défense, le 1er quartier d’affaires européen.

« Window » bénéficie des certifications environnementales HQE niveau Excellent et BREEAM niveau Excellent. L’immeuble offre des prestations et services de haute qualité à ses occupants : des plateaux de bureaux en premier jour et profonds de 4 500 m2 conçus pour une utilisation flexible et agrémentés d’une vue panoramique avec vitrage toute hauteur au 7ème étage, des restaurants d’entreprise et cafétérias, une brasserie, un centre de conférence, un business lounge, un fitness center, une conciergerie et deux grands atriums.

Grégory Frapet, Président de Primonial REIM France, déclare : « Nous sommes très heureux de cette nouvelle opération réalisée aux côtés de Société Générale Assurances. L’acquisition de l’immeuble « Window » est l’une des plus importantes transactions sur le marché de l’immobilier de bureaux depuis le début de l’année en termes de volume et démontre une fois encore notre capacité à nous positionner sur des opérations de grande envergure pour le compte de nos clients investisseurs. Cette transaction illustre également nos convictions fortes sur l’immobilier du bureau et notre stratégie d’investissement qui vise à nous positionner sur des immeubles « siège » de grande taille, au cœur du Grand Paris et occupés par de grandes entreprises corporate. »

Yann Briand, Directeur immobilier de Société Générale Assurances, déclare : « En tant qu’investisseur responsable, l’acquisition de l’immeuble « Window » s’inscrit pleinement dans la stratégie de Société Générale Assurances de privilégier les investissements immobiliers à forte efficacité énergétique. Les qualités intrinsèques de cet actif lui confèrent une réversibilité et une résilience sur le long terme. Nous nous réjouissons d’avoir collaboré avec Primonial REIM France et de travailler ensemble à sa valorisation. »

Pierre Leocadio, responsable des investissements en Europe pour Oxford Properties, déclare : « Nous sommes ravis d’avoir travaillé avec les équipes de Primonial REIM France et Société Générale Assurances, qui nous ont approchés off-market. La vente de « Window », est un signal fort pour le marché de La Défense et nous souhaitons réinvestir les recettes de cette vente dans de nouvelles opérations en ciblant notamment de nouveaux secteurs afin de diversifier notre portefeuille, que nous souhaitons par ailleurs doubler au cours des 5 prochaines années. »

Dans cette transaction, Primonial REIM France et Société Générale Assurances ont été conseillés par le cabinet d’avocats Clifford Chance pour la partie juridique, l’étude Cheuvreux pour le volet notarial, ARC pour la partie technique, le cabinet Mazars pour la partie comptable et KPMG pour la partie fiscale.

Cette opération a été réalisée avec BNP Paribas Real Estate.

Dans cette transaction, Oxford Properties a été conseillé par le cabinet d’avocats Lacourte Raquin Tatar pour la partie juridique, l’étude Lasaygues pour le volet notarial, le cabinet Bredin Prat pour la partie fiscale et Denjean pour la partie comptable.

 

À propos de Primonial REIM

Primonial REIM réunit plus de 400 collaborateurs en France, Allemagne, au Luxembourg et en Italie et met ses valeurs de conviction et d’engagement ainsi que ses expertises à l’échelle européenne pour concevoir et gérer des fonds immobiliers au service de ses clients nationaux et internationaux, qu’ils soient particuliers ou institutionnels.

Primonial REIM gère 30 milliards d’euros d’encours sous gestion. Son allocation de conviction se décompose en : 50 % bureaux, 32 % santé/éducation,10 % commerce, 6 % résidentiel, 2 % hôtellerie. Sa plateforme paneuropéenne gère 61 fonds et réunit plus de 80 000 clients investisseurs, dont 54 % particuliers et 46 % institutionnels. Son patrimoine immobilier est composé de plus de 1 400 immeubles (bureaux, santé/éducation, commerce, résidentiel, hôtels) localisés dans 9 pays européens.

À propos de Société Générale Assurances

Société Générale Assurances est au cœur de la stratégie de développement du groupe Société Générale, en synergie avec tous les métiers de banque de détail, de banque privée et de services financiers, en France et à l’international. Société Générale Assurances poursuit également l’ouverture de son modèle de distribution par le développement d’accords de partenariats avec des acteurs extérieurs au Groupe.

Présente en France avec Sogécap, Antarius, Sogessur et Oradéa Vie, et dans 9 pays à l’international, Société Générale Assurances propose une gamme complète de produits et de services répondant aux besoins de la clientèle de particuliers, de professionnels et d’entreprises, en matière d’assurance vie épargne, d’épargne retraite, et de protection des personnes et des biens.

S’appuyant sur l’expertise de ses 3 000 collaborateurs, Société Générale Assurances réalise en 2020 un chiffre d’affaires de 11,3 milliards d’euros, gère 126 milliards d’euros d’encours et 23 millions de contrats.

À propos d’Oxford Properties Group

Fondé en 1960, Oxford Properties est le propriétaire, le promoteur et le gestionnaire d’un portefeuille d’actifs immobiliers représentant plus de 60 milliards de dollars canadiens dans le monde entier. Basé à Toronto, Oxford dispose de plus de 15 bureaux régionaux en Amérique du Nord, Asie Pacifique et Europe.

Oxford Properties est détenu par OMERS (notation AAA par DBRS et AA+ par Standard & Poor’s), l’un des plus importants régimes de retraite au Canada gérant un portefeuille d’actifs de près de 115 milliards de dollars canadiens.

A Paris, Oxford a constitué depuis 2014 un portefeuille immobilier valorisé à plus de deux milliards de dollars canadiens.

 

Chiffres clés

33,5 Mds €
d’encours sous gestion
61
fonds d’investissement
82 470
associés
+5 000 000
m2 de patrimoine immobilier sous gestion
7 000
Locataires
11
pays européens
1 Source : Primonial REIM au 30 juin 2022

Contact presse

Primonial relation presse SCPI OPCI
Véronica Basallo-Rossignol Directrice Marketing et Communication

veronica.basallo-rossignol@primonialreim.com

Primonial relation presse SCPI OPCI
Edelman France pour Primonial REIM Agence de presse

PrimonialREIM@edelman.com
07 77 96 24 42